Karan Johar to Host Miss World 2024 Finale in Mumbai: India’s Return after 28 Years on March 9

Preparations are underway to host the Miss World competition in India. This competition will be held in India after 28 years. Previously, this competition was held in Bangalore in 1996. This time, filmmaker Karan Johar will host the event. Miss World 2013, Megan Young, will also support the hosting.

71st Miss World Competition to be Held

The 71st Miss World competition will take place. The event will be held on March 9th at the Jio World Center in Mumbai. The Jio World Center is located in the Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai. Major events associated with the film industry occasionally take place here.

Sini Shetty to Represent India

Winner of Femina Miss India 2022, Sini Shetty, will represent India in the Miss World 2023 competition. Sini had previously discussed the Miss World pageant, stating, “Beauty has always been a reason for the world to stay connected. Not only beauty but the reason is also essential. Women in these competitions continue to stand up for their causes, such as spreading peace worldwide and helping more people. Doing something for the welfare of humanity is essential.”

India Sees a Good Turnout of Contestants

Sini also spoke about India, saying, “India is a country where modernization and tradition go hand in hand. This makes it an excellent opportunity for all contestants participating in the competition. They will truly get a chance to witness and experience this culture and tradition.”

Belief in Oneself is Crucial

In this age of social media, young people have to face many challenges. In such situations, Sini emphasized, “Self-confidence is very important. Self-confidence is something that comes when you see yourself in the mirror and talk to your own kind. You tell your own kind that the way you are, you are complete.”

Six Indian Beauties Crowned Miss World

Six Indian beauties have won the Miss World crown. Rita Faria won the crown for the first time in 1966. After her, Aishwarya Rai won this competition in 1994. Diana Hayden wore the crown in 1997. Yukta Mookhey won the crown in 1999. Priyanka Chopra won in 2000, and Manushi Chhillar won in 2017.

Rasesh Nageshwar

Hi there! I'm Rasesh Nageshwar, and I'm passionate to write about entertainment, movies, web series, and sports. As a writer, I love sharing my insights and opinions on the latest trends, news, and events in these exciting fields.