Indian Stars Shine in ICC T20 Team 2023: Suryakumar Yadav Leads with Arshdeep, Jaiswal, and Bishnoi

The ICC declared the T20 team for the year 2023 on Monday, January 22. India appointed Suryakumar Yadav as the captain, with Ravi Bishnoi, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Arshdeep Singh joining three other Indian players in the team.

Suryakumar Yadav Tops T20 Scoring Chart in 2023

In 2023, Suryakumar Yadav emerged as the leading run-scorer in the national T20 team, amassing 733 runs in 18 matches with an impressive strike rate. His standout performance came against South Africa, where he scored 430 runs in just 56 balls.

Yashasvi Jaiswal’s Outstanding Performances in Africa and America

After showcasing remarkable performances in test matches, Yashasvi Jaiswal continued his good form internationally. In 2023, he scored 430 runs with a strike rate of 159 in 14 innings, including an impressive 84* off 51 balls against West Indies in Florida and 100 runs off 49 balls against Nepal.

Impressive Performance by Young Left-Hander against Australia in T20 Series

The young left-handed batsman showcased his skills against Australia, scoring 53 runs off 25 balls in the T20 series at his home ground. His remarkable performance concluded the year on a high note. Subsequently, in Johannesburg, he scored 60 runs off 41 balls against South Africa.

Arshdeep Singh Takes 26 Wickets

Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh excelled in 2023, claiming 26 wickets in 21 matches. He set records against Zimbabwe and Ireland, securing a prominent position in the bowling line-up with his skills in powerplay and death overs.

Ravi Bishnoi’s Stellar Performance in 2023

Ravi Bishnoi delivered an exceptional performance in international cricket in 2023. Following the T20 series against Australia, he secured the World No. 1 position in T20 rankings.

ICC Team of the Year

The ICC Team of the Year for 2023 includes:

  • Suryakumar Yadav (Captain) (India)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal (India)
  • Phil Salt (England)
  • Nicholas Pooran (West Indies) (Wicketkeeper)
  • Mark Chapman (New Zealand)
  • Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
  • Alpesh Ramdani (Uganda)
  • Mark Adair (Ireland)
  • Ravi Bishnoi (India)
  • Richard Ngarava (Zimbabwe)
  • Arshdeep Singh (India)

Rasesh Nageshwar

Hi there! I'm Rasesh Nageshwar, and I'm passionate to write about entertainment, movies, web series, and sports. As a writer, I love sharing my insights and opinions on the latest trends, news, and events in these exciting fields.