India’s 2025-2029 tour of England decided: Test matches will be played in a total of 6 stadiums including Lord’s-Headingley

India is scheduled to tour England in 2025 for a series of five test matches. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced the venues for the series on Wednesday, 14th June.

On June 14th, the ECB announced the domestic calendar for a seven-year cycle from 2025 to 2031, including fixtures for both men’s and women’s teams.

India to tour England in June 2025 for Pataudi Trophy

As per the Future Tour Program (FTP) of the International Cricket Council (ICC), India is scheduled to tour England in June 2025 for a series of five test matches known as the Pataudi Trophy. The ECB confirmed in a release that these matches will be held at Lord’s, The Oval (both in London), Edgbaston (Birmingham), Headingley (Leeds), and Old Trafford (Manchester).

A change of venue for the 2029 series

In the year 2029, a change has been made to one of the five venues for the series. For the series, the location of Headingly has been replaced by Rose Bowl in Southampton. The other four venues, Lord’s, The Oval, Edgbaston, and Old Trafford, will remain the same. It was at Rose Bowl in Southampton that India lost to New Zealand in the final of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC).

England’s next tour of India in January 2024

ECB CEO Richard Gould has stated, “We are announcing the venues for the next seven years so that we can make improvements to the stadiums. This will allow us to enhance the overall experience for the upcoming events.”

Apart from Australia, India is the only team that will play a five-match test series against England, both in England and overseas. England’s upcoming tour of India, scheduled for January 2024, will consist of five test matches, which will be played for the Anthony de Mello Trophy.

Test series played between India and England

India and England have played a total of 35 test series so far. Out of these, India has won 11 series while England has won 19, with 5 series ending in a draw. Currently, the Indian team is playing a 5-match test series in England, where England has won 14 series and India has won only 3. Two series have ended in a draw.


The announcement of the India vs England series calendar from 2025 to 2029 has set the stage for an enthralling period of cricketing rivalry between these two nations. With a mix of Test matches, ODIs, and T20Is scheduled at iconic venues, fans can look forward to witnessing intense battles, breathtaking performances, and unforgettable moments. As the series unfolds, cricket enthusiasts will have the opportunity to cheer for their favorite teams and enjoy the magic of this captivating sport.

Remember to mark your calendars and get ready to experience the thrill and excitement of the India vs England series in the coming years.

Rasesh Nageshwar

Hi there! I'm Rasesh Nageshwar, and I'm passionate to write about entertainment, movies, web series, and sports. As a writer, I love sharing my insights and opinions on the latest trends, news, and events in these exciting fields.