Food & DrinkLifestyle

Everest Better Kitchen Awards: Celebrating Excellence in India’s Culinary Landscape

By NewsVoir

The culinary world in India came alive at The Lalit, Mumbai as the Better Kitchen Awards™, the most distinguished and exclusive awards ceremony, recognized the outstanding contributions of Chefs, Kitchen Consultants, Brand Managers, Purchase Managers, and HoReCa Products. With Everest as the Title Partner and Indian Oil as the Presenting Partner, the event brought together the creme de la creme of the culinary industry to celebrate excellence and innovation.

Better Kitchen Awardees

Renowned chef and culinary icon, Sanjeev Kapoor, has been bestowed with the Better Kitchen Lifetime Achievement Award, recognizing his unparalleled contributions to the culinary world and his unwavering dedication to the art of cooking.

The Better Kitchen Awards™, founded with the aim of honoring excellence and innovation in Indias diverse culinary landscape, showcased the remarkable talents and innovations that shape the way we experience food. The event was graced by renowned chefs, industry leaders, and stakeholders who have played pivotal roles in shaping the culinary industry.

The Better Kitchen Awards™ is the only awards ceremony of its kind in India, focusing on the following categories:

Chefs: Recognizing culinary talents that have taken Indian cuisine to new heights with their creativity and expertise.

Kitchen Consultants: Celebrating professionals who have transformed commercial kitchens with their innovative designs and strategies.

Purchase Managers: Honoring those who have shown excellence in sourcing and managing the procurement of kitchen essentials.

Brand Manager: Acknowledging individuals responsible for successfully promoting culinary brands and products in the market.

HoReCa Product: Celebrating products designed to meet the unique needs of the Hotel, Restaurant, and Catering industry.

The Better Kitchen Awards™ is proud to announce the list of winners for its inaugural edition:


Akshay Kulkarni – Millet Chef

Anup Kumar – Showcasing Traditional Cuisines

Ashish Ashok Wankhade – Hospital Kitchen Chef

Debdutta Banerjee – Executive Chef East

Gaurav Gidwani – Restaurant Concept Creator

Gurumeet Khatri – Executive Chef West

Jai Kumar Bhasin – Cruise Chef

Juliano Rodrigues – Innovative Chef Restaurant

Kedar M Bobde – Executive Chef South

Krishna Khetle – Most Promising Chef

Mujeeb ur Rehman – Chef of Regional Indian Cuisines

Nesar Ahmad Noorullah – Executive Pastry Chef Central

Rajesh Kumar – Executive Sous Chef Hot Kitchen

Rakhee Vaswani – Lady Bakery Chef

Ritesh Kumar Tulsian – Culinary Alchemist

Samir Prakash Giri – Young Chef

Tushar Malkani – Hospitality & Services

Vaibhav Bhargava – Promoting South East Asian Cuisines

Vivek Chauhan – Executive Pastry Chef North

Yogender Uniyal – Green Kitchen Chef

Kitchen Consultants Category:

Jaideep Gupta – Kitchen Consultant Pre Opening Restaurant

Mahendra Khairiya – Kitchen Consultant Restaurant

Sadanand Acharya – Kitchen Consultant Cloud Kitchen

Sunit Sharma – Kitchen Consultant Master Kitchen

Swarn Kamal – Kitchen Consultant Central Kitchen

Purchase Managers Category:

C. Rajendiran – Purchase Manager

Mahendra Gaikwad – Cost Saving Champion

Rajesh Kadam – Purchase Manager Suppliers Relationship Management

Ram Vriksh Dwivedi – Most Promising Purchase Manager of the Year

Brand Managers Category:

Uraaz Irani – Uniform

HoReCa Products Category:

Wagh Bakri Tea – Fresh Milk Tea/Coffee Machine

Popular Choice Awards:

Altamsh Patel – Rising Star Chef

Anees Khan – Entrepreneur Chef

Anirban Dasgupta – Sustainable Chef

Danish Khan – Innovative Pastry Chef

Harpal Singh Sokhi – Celebrity Chef

Manish Mehrotra – Promoting Indian Cuisines Worldwide

Michael Swamy – Culinary Travelogue

Naresh Shahani – Kitchen Consultant of the Year

Nitin Nagrale – Innovation in Procurement

Paul Kinny – Culinary Director

Prashant Kulkarni – Food & Beverage Director

Saba Gaziyani – Food Stylist

Sabyasachi Gorai – Maverick Chef

Sanjeev Kapoor – Life Time Achievement Award

Sidney Dcunha – Executive Chef of the Year

Sudhir Pai – Vernon Coelho Memorial Award

Vicky Ratnani – Community Outreach Chef

Sudhakar Rao – Young Chef Mentor

The Better Kitchen Awards™ is committed to continually recognizing and honoring the outstanding efforts that contribute to the growth and innovation of the culinary industry in India.

Disclaimer: The above press release has been provided by NewsVoir. GrowNxtDigital will not be responsible in any way for the content of the same.

Rahul Sharma

My name is Rahul Sharma. As a passionate writer and explorer, I'm always seeking inspiration in lifestyle, fashion, beauty, food & drink, and travel. With years of experience in the industry, I bring a unique perspective to my writing, blending my love for culture, style, and adventure.