FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Schedule, Groups, Live Streaming in India

The USA’s entry into the tournament brings hopes of completing a remarkable ‘three-peat’, having emerged victorious in the 2019 edition held in France and the 2015 tournament in Canada.

This summer, the FIFA Women’s World Cup returns for its ninth edition, marking a significant milestone as it is co-hosted for the first time. The tournament will take place across Australia and New Zealand, commencing from July 20. Thirty-two teams will participate, each driven by the shared aspiration of reaching the final at the Sydney Olympic Stadium on August 20 and clinching the highly coveted title.

The United States of America (USA) enters the competition with high expectations, aiming to secure a third consecutive championship. While they have historically dominated women’s football, their current team boasts considerable changes and a relatively inexperienced lineup, providing opportunities for other teams to seize the spotlight.

Among the contenders, Sarah Wiegman’s England Lionesses stand out, having revolutionized the perception of women’s football within their home country following their triumphant victory at the Euros held at Wembley last summer. Having reached the semifinals in the previous two World Cups, England aspires to progress even further this year.

As the tournament hosts, Australia is also considered one of the favorites, bolstered by the presence of star striker Sam Kerr from Chelsea. Additionally, perennial powerhouses such as Spain, Germany, and France will be determined to give their best performance against the formidable American squad. The Netherlands, the finalists of the 2019 World Cup, are also eager to claim a symbolic victory over the United States during the group stages, seeking redemption for their previous defeat.

What is the date of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup commences on July 20th, 2023, and culminates with the final match on August 20th, 2023.

The Fifa Women’s World Cup 2023 is Taking Place in Which Location?

Australia and New Zealand are co-hosting the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Where Can I Find Broadcasts of the Fifa Women’s World Cup 2023?

Experience all the thrilling moments on the FanCode mobile app for Android and iOS, as well as on TV via the Android TV app, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, OTT Play, and www.fancode.com. Stay connected and never miss out on any action!

FIFA Women’s World Cup Groups:

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: Netherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam

Group F: Brazil, France, Jamaica, Panama

Group G: Argentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden

Group H: Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco

FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule:

Thursday, July 20

Group A: New Zealand vs. Norway

Group B: Australia vs. Ireland

Friday, July 21

Group B: Nigeria vs. Canada

Group A: Philippines vs. Switzerland

Group C: Spain vs. Costa Rica

Saturday, July 22

Group E: United States vs. Vietnam

Group C: Zambia vs. Japan

Group D: England vs. Haiti

Group D: Denmark vs. China

Sunday, July 23

Group G: Sweden vs. South Africa

Group E: Netherlands vs. Portugal

Group F: France vs. Jamaica

Monday, July 24

Group G: Italy vs. Argentina

Group H: Germany vs. Morocco

Group F: Brazil vs. Panama

Tuesday, July 25

Group H: Colombia vs. South Korea

Group A: New Zealand vs. Philippines

Group A: Switzerland vs. Norway

Wednesday, July 26

Group C: Japan vs. Costa Rica

Group C: Spain vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Ireland

Thursday, July 27

Group E: United States vs. Netherlands

Group E: Portugal vs. Vietnam

Group B: Australia vs. Nigeria

Friday, July 28

Group G: Argentina vs. South Africa

Group D: England vs. Denmark

Group D: China vs. Haiti

Saturday, July 29

Group G: Sweden vs. Italy

Group F: France vs. Brazil

Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica

Sunday, July 30

Group H: South Korea vs. Morocco

Group H: Germany vs. Colombia

Group A: Switzerland vs. New Zealand

Group A: Norway vs. Philippines

Monday, July 31

Group C: Japan vs. Spain

Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Australia

Group B: Ireland vs. Nigeria

Tuesday, August 1

Group E: Portugal vs. United States

Group E: Vietnam vs. Netherlands

Group D: China vs. England

Group D: Haiti vs. Denmark

Wednesday, August 2

Group G: Argentina vs. Sweden

Group G: South Africa vs. Italy

Group F: Panama vs. France

Group F: Jamaica vs. Brazil

Thursday, August 3

Group H: South Korea vs. Germany

Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia

Saturday, August 5

Match 49: 1A vs 2C

Match 50: 1C vs 2A

Sunday, August 6

Match 51: 1E vs 2G

Match 52: 1G vs 2A

Monday, August 7

Match 53: 1D vs 2B

Match 54: 1B vs 2D

Tuesday, August 8

Match 55: 1H vs 2F

Match 56: 1F vs 2H

Friday, August 11

QF1: W49 vs W51

QF2: W50 vs W52

Saturday, August 12

QF3: W53 vs W55

QF4: W54 vs W56

Tuesday, August 15: SF1: QF1 vs QF2

Wednesday, August 16: SF2: QF3 vs QF4

Saturday, August 19: Third-place match

Sunday, August 20: The Final


The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand from July 20th to August 20th. The tournament features 32 teams competing for the highly coveted title. The United States aims for a third consecutive championship, while England, Australia, Spain, Germany, France, and the Netherlands are among the top contenders. Fans in India can catch all the live action on the FanCode mobile app and various TV platforms.

Rasesh Nageshwar

Hi there! I'm Rasesh Nageshwar, and I'm passionate to write about entertainment, movies, web series, and sports. As a writer, I love sharing my insights and opinions on the latest trends, news, and events in these exciting fields.