T20 World Cup 2024: Know all the Match Details Get Answers to Every Question Here

With the conclusion of IPL 2024, the excitement continues to unfold in the realm of T20 cricket as the T20 World Cup kicks off. The tournament is set to commence from June 2nd, marking a significant event as it debuts in America and the West Indies for the first time. 

This represents a major milestone for the ICC, hosting a significant tournament in America for the first time, igniting even more enthusiasm among fans.

When and Where will the T20 World Cup be Held?

The T20 World Cup will kick off from June 2nd with matches starting at 6 AM. These matches will witness a showdown between the teams of America and Canada. The tournament’s final is scheduled for June 29th.

Number of Participating Teams in T20 World Cup 2024

For the first time in T20 World Cup history, a total of 20 teams are participating simultaneously. Among them, America has secured a spot as the host team, marking their debut in the tournament. Canada and Uganda are also participating for the first time in the World Cup. 

Additionally, traditional cricketing powerhouses like India, Pakistan, Australia, England, Nepal, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Netherlands, Scotland, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, West Indies, Namibia, Afghanistan, and Oman are partaking in this World Cup.

Venue Distribution for the T20 World Cup

In America, New York, Dallas, and Lauderdalehill will host the group stage matches. Meanwhile, in the West Indies, Bridgetown in Barbados, Providence in Guyana, North Sound in Antigua, Gros Islet in Saint Lucia, and Kingston in Jamaica will host group stage, Super-8, semifinal, and final matches. The final match will take place in Bridgetown.

Format of the T20 World Cup

The T20 World Cup follows a format comprising group stages and Super-8. All 20 teams are divided into 4 groups of 5 teams each. From each group, 2 teams advance to the Super-8 round-robin stage, where 2 groups of 4 teams each are formed. From the Super-8 stage, 2 teams from each group progress to the semifinals, followed by the final match.

Teams in India’s Group

The Indian team is in Group E, where their opponents include the host nation America, Pakistan, Ireland, and Canada. India’s group stage matches will be held at night at 8 o’clock (local time).

Where to Watch the T20 World Cup?

In India, you can catch the T20 World Cup matches on official broadcast Star Sports. Additionally, the tournament will be available for online streaming on the Disney+Hotstar platform.

Rasesh Nageshwar

Hi there! I'm Rasesh Nageshwar, and I'm passionate to write about entertainment, movies, web series, and sports. As a writer, I love sharing my insights and opinions on the latest trends, news, and events in these exciting fields.