Mohan Yadav, MP, Set to be New Chief Minister: Claims to Form Government, Receives Greetings from Bhupendra Patel, Swearing-in on December 13

Mohan Yadav to Become the New Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh

Mohan Yadav, a BJP legislator from Ujjain South, is set to become the new Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh. His name was proposed during a party legislative meeting at the BJP state office in Bhopal. Mohan Yadav hails from the OBC category. In Madhya Pradesh, Jagdish Devda and Rajendra Shukla are expected to be appointed as Deputy Chief Ministers, while Narendra Singh Tomar will serve as the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly. The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled for December 13.

The meeting was attended by prominent BJP leaders, including Manohar Lal Khattar (Chief Minister of Haryana), Dr. K. Laxman (National President, BJP OBC Morcha), and Asha Laxkar (National Secretary, BJP). Narender Singh Tomar, who is slated to become the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, is currently a legislator from Morena district.

The meeting also had the presence of Supervisor Manohar Lal Khattar, Dr. K. Laxman, and Asha Laxkar. Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel extended his congratulations to the new Chief Minister.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan Resigns from Chief Minister Position

Following the announcement of the new Chief Minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan reached the Raj Bhavan, where he formally submitted his resignation from the Chief Minister’s post to Governor Mangubhai Patel. His resignation was promptly accepted.

The newly appointed Chief Minister, Mohan Yadav, also visited the Raj Bhavan, expressing his intent to form a new government. The transition of power in Madhya Pradesh marks the end of Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s term as Chief Minister.

Mohan Yadav States – I Am a Small Worker for the Party

After announcing his name for the Chief Minister position, Mohan Yadav expressed, ‘I am a small worker for the party.’ He conveyed gratitude for the support and encouragement from party members and leaders at both the state and central levels. He affirmed his commitment to fulfill his responsibilities entirely.

Mohan Yadav’s wife, Seema Yadav, stated, ‘The fruit of hard work has been bestowed upon us by Lord Mahakal.’

Mohan Yadav’s Journey from ABVP to Chief Minister

Mohan Yadav, a BJP MLA from Ujjain South, is set to become the new Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh. This marks the second instance when the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh comes from the Malwa region. Kailash Joshi from Dewas district was the first Chief Minister from the region. Mohan Yadav began his political journey with the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), the student wing of the RSS. He has held various positions within the party, including being a member of the State Working Committee in 2004 and the Central Committee in the same year.

His political journey includes:

  • Member of the State Working Committee in 2004
  • Member of the Central Committee in 2004
  • President of Ujjain Development Authority from 2004 to 2010
  • State Convener of Central Committee from 2011 to 2013
  • Chairman of Madhya Pradesh State Tourism Development Corporation from 2013
  • Elected as MLA for the first time in 2013
  • Won elections in 2018 and 2023
  • Appointed as Cabinet Minister for Higher Education on July 2, 2020

Mohan Yadav was born in Ujjain in 1965 to Punamchand Yadav. He completed his MA and Ph.D. in Ujjain. On July 2, 2020, he was appointed as the Cabinet Minister for Higher Education in the government led by Shivraj Singh Chouhan. Mohan Yadav is married to Seema Yadav, and the couple has two sons and a daughter.

CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s Supporters Chant Slogans Outside BJP Office

In support of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, enthusiastic slogans like ‘Mama-Mama’ and ‘Aandhi Nahi Toofan Hai, Shivraj Singh Chouhan Hai’ were heard outside the BJP office. Supporters of Pralhad Patel also expressed their enthusiasm.

Narendra Singh Tomar was among the first to reach the BJP office. On the other hand, Pralhad Patel’s supporters gathered outside his bungalow.

State President VD Sharma stated that the semi-final election in the Legislative Assembly demonstrated that in 2024, PM Modi would once again win with a complete majority.

The BJP has organized a meeting for the legislators in the legislative party meeting. A media room has been set up for the legislators. Here, arrangements have been made for lunch for the legislators.

Security Guards Won’t Be Allowed Entry for Legislators’ Safety

As per the schedule released by the party, registration and lunch took place from 1 PM to 3 PM. Group photos of legislators were taken at 3:30 PM. The meeting of the legislative party started at 3:50 PM. Legislators have been advised not to request entry for their gunmen and security personnel into their offices. Following this, there will be a delay in the discussion with the media before the meeting.

Legislators’ Group Photo Session Also Conducted

A group photo session for all BJP legislators was conducted near the statues of Pt. Deendayal Upadhyaya and Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in the garden of the BJP office. The first group photo session took place before the party’s legislative group meeting. Another photo session will take place after the meeting.

No Media Entry in BJP Office

During the legislative party meeting today, entry of media personnel into the BJP office will not be allowed. Media arrangements have been made outside the state BJP office. After 5-6 vehicles, any leader or legislator’s vehicle will also not be allowed to enter the BJP office.

Niyati Rao

Niyati Rao is a seasoned writer and avid consumer who specializes in crafting informative and engaging articles and product reviews. With a passion for research and a knack for finding the best deals, Niyati enjoys helping readers make informed decisions about their purchases.