Navratri Religious Tour: AMTS Bus Plan for 14 Temples in Ahmedabad, Schedule & Darshan Info

Bus Booking Information

The religious festivities begin in the month of Shravan. During this period, the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation (AMC), through the AMTS, initiates the Religious Bus Travel Plan. This plan is implemented to facilitate religious bus journeys to the main temples in the city of Ahmedabad during the Shravan and Paryushana festivals, which will run from October 15th to October 24th. A single bus ticket costs INR 2400, accommodating up to 40 passengers. This religious bus travel will allow citizens to visit 14 different temples across the city, apart from 14 other locations where devotees can be taken to the Mataji temples if desired.

Where Can Bus Booking Be Done?

Vallabhbhai Patel, the chairman of the AMTS Committee, has announced that the Religious Bus Travel Plan will be in operation starting from the month of Shravan. During this time, devotees can use this plan to visit various temples and Jain temples during the Shravan month and Paryushana festival. Approval for this Religious Bus Travel Plan was granted by the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation’s Transport Committee. Bus tickets can be booked from the main bus terminals in Lal Darwaja, Vadaj, Sarangpur, and Maninagar for a fee of INR 2400.

Visiting Hours: 8:15 AM to 4:45 PM

The bus service will operate from 8:00 AM to 4:45 PM. Devotees will have the opportunity to visit various 14 Jain temples in the city from 8:15 AM to 4:45 PM. Each bus can accommodate a maximum of 30 seated and 10 standing passengers or 28 seated and 12 standing passengers, totaling 40 passengers. Booking can be done in advance at the main bus terminals. This initiative will allow Ahmedabad residents to benefit from the Religious Bus Travel Plan during the specified dates.

Visiting Temples At Selected Locations

  1. Bhadrakali Temple (Lal Darwaja)
  2. Mahakali Temple (Dudheshwar)
  3. Matrabhavani Vav (Asarwa)
  4. Chamunda Temple (Under Asarwa Bridge)
  5. Padmavati Temple (Naroda)
  6. Khodiyar Temple (Nikol)
  7. Harsiddhi Mata Temple (Rakhial)
  8. Bahucharaji Temple (Bhulabhai Park)
  9. Meladi Mata Temple (Behrampura)
  10. Hinglaj Mata Temple (Navrangpura)
  11. Vaishnodevi Temple (S.G. Highway)
  12. Umiya Mata Temple (Jaspur Road)
  13. Aai Mata Temple (Sughad)
  14. Kailadevi Mata Temple (Dharmanagar)

Rahul Sharma

My name is Rahul Sharma. As a passionate writer and explorer, I'm always seeking inspiration in lifestyle, fashion, beauty, food & drink, and travel. With years of experience in the industry, I bring a unique perspective to my writing, blending my love for culture, style, and adventure.