Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Dates Expected to be Announced on March 14-15

According to sources, the Lok Sabha elections can be announced on March 14-15. As per the information provided by sources, just like the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, this time too, the elections may be conducted in 7 phases. There is news that the first phase of voting could take place in the second week of April.

After assessing preparations in all states, the Election Commission may announce the dates for Lok Sabha elections any day in the coming week. Currently, the Commission is on a tour of many states to evaluate the preparations for the general elections. The announcement of election dates will be made only after the completion of assessments of preparations in all states.

According to sources, the Election Commission team is currently in West Bengal. Following this, the team will travel to Uttar Pradesh and then to Jammu and Kashmir. As per available information, the election officials will complete their journey by March 13th. Meanwhile, the Election Commission team is holding regular meetings with the Chief Electoral Officers of all states.

The Election Commission can utilize Artificial Intelligence (AI) technology for transparent and fair management of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. For this purpose, the commission can establish a department that identifies and removes fake information on social media and digital platforms using AI technology.

With the elections approaching, all political parties are busy in their preparations. Keeping the election dates in mind, many parties have already announced their candidates. Recently, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) announced its candidates for 195 seats, along with announcements from the Aam Aadmi Party, the Samajwadi Party, and the National Lok Dal, who have also released their lists of candidates.

The first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections was announced by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday, which includes 195 candidates. Prime Minister Modi will contest from Varanasi. Two former chief ministers have been given tickets, including 28 women, 47 youth, 27 SC, 18 ST, and 57 OBC candidates.

In this list, Uttar Pradesh has 51, West Bengal has 20, Madhya Pradesh has 24, Gujarat has 15, Rajasthan has 15, Kerala has 12, Telangana has 9, Assam has 11, Delhi has 5, Jammu and Kashmir has 2, Uttarakhand has 3, Arunachal has 2, Goa has 1, Tripura has 1, Andaman has 1, and Daman and Diu has 1 seat included.

Niyati Rao

Niyati Rao is a seasoned writer and avid consumer who specializes in crafting informative and engaging articles and product reviews. With a passion for research and a knack for finding the best deals, Niyati enjoys helping readers make informed decisions about their purchases.