New Mayors for Bhavnagar and Jamnagar: Bharat Barad and Vinod Khimsuriya Assume Office

Announcement of new office bearers for the Bhavnagar and Jamnagar Municipal Corporations, including mayors, deputy mayors, and chairpersons of standing committees, for the upcoming term has been made. Bhavnagar’s new mayor is Bharat Barad, and the deputy mayor is Mona Parekh. In Jamnagar, Vinod Khimsuriya is the new mayor, and Krishna Ben Sodha is the deputy mayor. The names of 12 members of the standing committees and their chairpersons have also been released in both cities.

Announcement of Names in General Meeting

Today, the new office bearers for the Bhavnagar-Jamnagar Municipal Corporations are being appointed. A list of names, decided through a selection process involving corporators, council members, and parliamentarians, was presented at the Parliamentary Board meeting held at the Chief Minister’s residence in Gandhinagar. After the Parliamentary Board meeting, the Pradesh Movi Mandal appointed the office bearers. The official announcement of these names is taking place during the general meeting of the Bhavnagar-Jamnagar Municipal Corporations today.

Vinod Khimsuriya Becomes the New Mayor of Jamnagar

For the position of Mayor in Jamnagar, the contenders were Vinod Khimsuriya, Mukesh Matang, and Jenti Gohil. Vinod Khimsuriya has been elected as the Mayor. As for the Deputy Mayor, Krishna Ben Sodha’s name has been announced. Additionally, Ashish Joshi has been appointed as the Chairperson of the Standing Committee.

Bharat Barad is the New Mayor of Bhavnagar

The swearing-in ceremony for the new office bearers in Bhavnagar Municipal Corporation is underway. The event includes the appointment of the new Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Chairpersons of Standing Committees, and representatives from the political parties. Among the contenders for the position of Bhavnagar’s new Mayor were Bharat Barad, Babubhai Mer, Lakshman Rathod, and Bharati Ben Makvana. Bharat Barad has been selected as the new Mayor. For the role of Deputy Mayor, Bhavanaben Dave, Yogitaben Trivedi, Monaben Parekh, and Varshaba Parmar were considered, and Monaben Parekh has been chosen. Rajubhai Rabadiya has been appointed as the Chairperson of the Standing Committee.

Niyati Rao

Niyati Rao is a seasoned writer and avid consumer who specializes in crafting informative and engaging articles and product reviews. With a passion for research and a knack for finding the best deals, Niyati enjoys helping readers make informed decisions about their purchases.