Uddhav’s Shiv Sena Unveils 17 Lok Sabha Candidates; Amol Kirtikar from Mumbai North-West, Upsetting Congress’s Sanjay Nirupam

Shiv Sena, in collaboration with Uddhav Thackeray, announced the candidacy of 17 individuals for the Lok Sabha elections on Wednesday. 

Out of these, four nominations have been revealed for the Mumbai constituency, reducing the count from six to four. Among these selections is Anil Desai, who has been nominated as a candidate from Mumbai South Central.

List of Candidates:

  1. Buldhana: Narendra Khedekar
  2. Yavatmal-Washim: Sanjay Deshmukh
  3. Maval: Sanjog Waghere Patil
  4. Sangli: Chandrahar Patil
  5. Hingoli: Nagesh Patil
  6. Sambhaji Nagar: Chandrakant Khaire
  7. Dhule: Omraje Nimbalkar
  8. Shirdi: Bhausaheb Wakchaure
  9. Nashik: Rajabhau Waje
  10. Raigad: Anant Geete
  11. Sindhudurg-Ratnagiri: Vinayak Raut
  12. Thane: Rajan Vichare
  13. Mumbai North: Sanjay Dina Patil
  14. Mumbai South: Arvind Sawant
  15. Mumbai North-West: Amol Kirtikar
  16. Parbhani: Sanjay Jadhav
  17. Mumbai South-Central: Anil Desai

Amol Gets Ticket from Mumbai North-West, Congress’s Sanjay Nirupam Upset

Following the announcement of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections by Thackeray’s party, senior Congress leader Sanjay Nirupam has expressed his displeasure. Nirupam was preparing to contest the elections from Mumbai North-West. 

Rahul Gandhi had assured him of the candidacy during a meeting. However, in this latest development, Thackeray’s Shiv Sena has decided to field Amol Kirtikar from the Mumbai North-West constituency.

Niyati Rao

Niyati Rao is a seasoned writer and avid consumer who specializes in crafting informative and engaging articles and product reviews. With a passion for research and a knack for finding the best deals, Niyati enjoys helping readers make informed decisions about their purchases.