India’s Tour of Australia Test Schedule Announced: Perth to Host Opener of 5-Match Series

Australia has unveiled the schedule for their upcoming home summer, highlighting the eagerly anticipated visit of India for a five-match Test series. The series will kick off in Perth, with the opening Test scheduled for November 22. 

This marks a significant event as it will be the first time since the summer of 1991/92 that Australia and India will engage in a five-match series as part of the prestigious Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Led by Rohit Sharma, India will face off against the Australian side in matches to be held in Adelaide (day-night), Brisbane, Melbourne, and Sydney, leading up to the New Year. 

The series holds immense importance for both teams as it provides an excellent opportunity to solidify their positions in next year’s ICC World Test Championship final. Fans can expect intense competition and enthralling cricketing action as these two cricketing giants vie for supremacy on the field.

Cricket Australia CEO Anticipates Thrilling Border-Gavaskar Trophy Series Against India

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley is eagerly anticipating the upcoming Border-Gavaskar Trophy series against India, predicting a tightly contested battle between the two evenly-matched sides. 

Despite Australia claiming victory in the most recent World Test Championship final, India has held the prestigious Border-Gavaskar Trophy since 2017, thanks to consecutive series triumphs away from home. Hockley expressed his excitement for what promises to be one of the most highly anticipated summers of cricket, with the extended five-match Test series poised to capture the attention of the cricketing world. 

The significance of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy has been elevated, with the series now mirroring the stature of The Ashes, a testament to the rivalry and prestige associated with it. Hockley believes that the schedule for the series will optimize viewership and attendance, fostering a tremendous atmosphere in stadiums across the country. 

As anticipation builds for this epic showdown, cricket fans can expect nothing short of thrilling cricketing action and intense competition between these formidable opponents.

Cricket Australia Unveils Action-Packed Summer Schedule Featuring Pakistan, India, New Zealand, and England

Cricket Australia has revealed an action-packed summer schedule, featuring a plethora of exciting matches against top cricketing nations. The home summer will kick off with the visit of Pakistan, who will engage in a series comprising three ODIs and three T20Is at the beginning of November. Following this, the anticipation will soar even higher as Australia gears up for the Test series against India.

Simultaneously, India’s women’s team will also be in Australia, with three ODIs scheduled to take place at the start of December. Cricket Australia’s announcement also includes a series of ODIs against New Zealand in September, immediately following the Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh. Additionally, Australia will host India for three ODIs in Brisbane and Perth on December 5.

The cricketing excitement will peak with the much-awaited multi-format Women’s Ashes series against England. This historic series will comprise three ODIs, three T20Is, and a groundbreaking day-night Test match at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) at the end of January. As Cricket Australia sets the stage for an enthralling summer of cricket, fans can look forward to witnessing thrilling encounters and intense rivalries unfold on the field.

Australia’s Men’s Cricket Schedule for the 2024-25 Season:

Australia’s men’s cricket schedule for the 2024-25 season promises an exciting lineup of Test matches against India and white-ball contests against Pakistan. Here’s a detailed breakdown of the fixtures:

Australia vs India Test Series:

  1. First Test: November 22-26, Perth
  2. Second Test: December 6-10, Adelaide (day-night)
  3. Third Test: December 14-18, Brisbane
  4. Fourth Test: December 26-30, Melbourne
  5. Fifth Test: January 3-7, Sydney

Australia vs Pakistan White-Ball Matches:

  1. First ODI: November 4, Melbourne
  2. Second ODI: November 8, Adelaide
  3. Third ODI: November 10, Perth
  4. First T20I: November 14, Brisbane
  5. Second T20I: November 16, Sydney
  6. Third T20I: November 18, Hobart

With a mix of Test cricket and white-ball action, cricket fans can look forward to an exhilarating season ahead, filled with thrilling encounters and intense competition between these top cricketing nations.

Australia’s Women’s Cricket Schedule for the 2024-25 Season:

Australia’s women’s cricket team is gearing up for an exciting season ahead, featuring a variety of formats and challenging opponents. Here’s a comprehensive overview of their schedule:

Australia vs New Zealand T20I Series:

  1. First T20I: September 19, Mackay
  2. Second T20I: September 22, Mackay
  3. Third T20I: September 24, Brisbane

Australia vs India ODI Series:

  1. First ODI: December 5, Brisbane
  2. Second ODI: December 8, Brisbane
  3. Third ODI: December 11, Perth

Australia vs England ODI Series:

  1. First ODI: January 12, Sydney
  2. Second ODI: January 14, Melbourne
  3. Third ODI: January 17, Hobart

Australia vs England T20I Series:

  1. First T20I: January 20, Sydney
  2. Second T20I: January 23, Canberra
  3. Third T20I: January 25, Adelaide

Australia vs England Test Match:

  1. Only Test: January 30-February 2, Melbourne (day-night)

With a mix of T20Is, ODIs, and a Test match against top-tier opponents like New Zealand and England, Australia’s women’s team is set to showcase their skills and compete at the highest level. Fans can anticipate thrilling cricketing action and fiercely contested matches as they witness their favorite players take on formidable oppositions throughout the season.

Rasesh Nageshwar

Hi there! I'm Rasesh Nageshwar, and I'm passionate to write about entertainment, movies, web series, and sports. As a writer, I love sharing my insights and opinions on the latest trends, news, and events in these exciting fields.